Upcycling Crates and Pallets

9 Mar

I saw a crate dumped in our back lane the other day and I’m now slightly regretting that I didn’t take it. On Pinterest I see everyday funky pictures of how crates and pallets are upcycled and used as shelves, storage and tables! And oh do they look cool! I’m just not sure if I managed to create such a sleek look with our back alley rubbish!

The trick seems to be adding the wheels on and an optional lick of paint and the crates are ready to be used as tables or storage!

                                                                                                                            Source: houzz.com via Annika on Pinterest

 Source: ffffound.com via Annika on Pinterest

3 Responses to “Upcycling Crates and Pallets”

  1. rvsuperhighway March 19, 2012 at 1:14 am #

    I really love the wall planter I’m going to make one tomorrow I think

    • nordicmum March 19, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

      They are cool, aren’t they? Let me know how it goes!

Leave a comment